Instagram stories: Hit or miss?

Every type of person uses Instagram which is a Facebook spin off app. We all share videos and various pictures on our IG account whether we are a celeb or a college student.icon-1392950_1280

But, recently IG added a feature which no one demanded but still it is a nice addition. That feature is called “Instagram Stories”. Instagram Stories is directly copied from Snapchat. Like Snapchat we can upload stories edit them with our handwritten texts and share them with people who are following us. It gives us freedom of hiding our stories from unwanted people.

What I hate

On Snapchat I don’t add random people, I have my friends mainly and few celebs so Stories portion is less populated like Vatican City, but in the case of Instagram I follow my friends+celebs(many)+few unknowns+acquaintances which as a result populated my Stories tab like China.

If I want to see stories of a particular person then I have to scroll a lot which can be very irritating

snapchat-1374859_1280

What I like

So far nothing! Why? Because IG just simply copy pasted a feature which was not necessary and I don’t think I will use it much. Yes it can be fun to use for few moments but I don’t think I will use it as an alternate to my Snapchat.

Leave a Reply

